Home > Latest News > 39 states, including Armenia, to take part in Eurovision 2013

39 states, including Armenia, to take part in Eurovision 2013

December 22, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Thirty-nine public broadcasters, including the Public Television of Armenia have confirmed their participation in the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest.
“Despite the challenging economic situation in Europe a healthy number of public broadcasters are committed to the long-standing tradition that the contest has become” Jon Ola Sand, the Executive Supervisor of the contest at the EBU, has said, according to the Eurovision official website.The contest is to take place in Malmö, Sweden, on the 14th, 16th and 18th of May.Since 2004, between 36 and 43 broadcasters have taken part in the contest and 39 participants brings the number of participants to the same level as Oslo 2010 when the contest took place in Norway.Bosnia & Herzegovina (BHRT), Portugal (RTP), Turkey (TRT) and Slovakia (STV) have decided not to take part. Armenia (AMPTV) has re-joined the contest after a one-year break.The following broadcasters have signed up: Albania (RTSH), Austria (ORF), Armenia (AMPTV), Azerbaijan (Ictimai TV), Belarus (BTRC), Belgium (RTBF), Bulgaria (BNT), Croatia (HRT), Cyprus (CyBC), Denmark (DR), Estonia (ERR), Finland (YLE), France (France3), Georgia (GPB), Germany (NDR), Greece (ERT), Hungary (MTV), Iceland (RÚV), Ireland (RTÉ), Israel (IBA), Italy (RAI), Latvia (LTV), Lithuania (LRT), FYR Macedonia (MKRTV), Malta (PBS), Moldova (TRM), Montenegro (RTCG), the Netherlands (TROS), Norway (NRK), Romania (TVR), Russia (C1R), San Marino (SMTV), Serbia (RTS), Slovenia (RTVSLO), Spain (TVE), Sweden (SVT), Switzerland (SRG SSR), Ukraine (NTU) and the United Kingdom (BBC).

Armenian News

Categories: Latest News
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: